Drivers License Suspended for 5 Years as Florida Habitual Traffic Offender

Jacksonville Suspended Drivers License

What’s in the mail? If it is a letter telling you that your Florida Drivers License is going to be suspended, call (904) 564-2525.

Before the DMV or DHSMV (Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles) suspends your drivers license as a Habitual Traffic Offender, you will receive a letter.  When you get the letter telling you that your Florida drivers license is going to be suspended, call a Jacksonville drivers license lawyer at 20 Miles Law for help and a free consultation.  You should call a Jacksonville lawyer immediately at (904) 564-2525 once you receive this letter from the DMV.  Obtain a copy of your driving record from the DMV, because your Jacksonville lawyer will want to see it.  Many people ignore this letter and continue to drive on a suspended license.  This is a bad idea and will only cause you to make your Florida driving record even worse.

Jacksonville habitual traffic offender suspensions are often referred to as HTO suspensions.  An HTO suspension will cause your Florida drivers license to be suspended for 5 years.  While it may seem hopeless, it is not.  At 20 Miles Law, a Jacksonville traffic lawyer with experience fixing Florida drivers licenses will work on your case.  You may be able to have your Florida drivers license reinstated fairly quickly.  Your drivers license can be reinstated if you remove past Jacksonville driving on a suspended license convictions from your record.  Most people have a habitual traffic offender suspension, because they have had 3 driving on a suspended or revoked license convictions within 5 years.  If you are able to go back and erase one of those convictions, you will not have 3 driving on a suspended license convictions anymore.  Once you removed a conviction, you should be able to reinstate your Florida drivers license.  This is assuming that you do not have any other traffic infractions, child support obligations, or criminal charges that would suspend your license.

At 20 Miles Law, your Jacksonville Florida attorney can help you with a suspended license in the following counties, cities, and towns:

  1. Duval County:  Jacksonville, Jacksonville Beach, Neptune Beach, Atlantic Beach, Baldwin
  2. St. Johns County: Ponte Vedre, St. Augustine, Julington Creek, Hastings, Marineland, Crescent Beach, Fruit Cove, Switzerland
  3. Nassau County:  Callahan, Hilliard, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
  4. Clay County:  Green Cove Springs, Orange Park, Fleming Island, Keystone Heights, Middleburg, Penney Farms

If your license has been suspended in any other Florida county, you can still speak with Jacksonville lawyers about the suspensions.  In some cases, you may have a driving on a suspended license charge in Orange County, one in Sarasota, and one in Jacksonville.  A Duval County attorney may be able to clear your conviction in Jacksonville which would make the other two charges irrelevant for HTO purposes.  Call 904-564-2525 or email this Jacksonville law office.

 

 

This entry was posted in Driver's License, Driving on a Suspened or Revoked License, Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO). Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.